Camera Project

Camera Project

Postby Nader_Jendoubi » Mon Feb 23, 2015 9:42 pm

hi
I am new in using parallella board
i have a project to realise: interfacing parallella with a 5MP camera and then exploiting video stream for Harris corner detector

What tools should i need to realise the camera implementation (software/hardware co programming, should i program FPGA or ARM and epiphany only)
What are the necessary steps to follow to realise the project

Please answer me, i need help and it's crucial for me
Nader_Jendoubi

Re: Camera Project

Postby 9600 » Mon Feb 23, 2015 10:30 pm

Whether you need to program the FPGA may depend on what interface your particular camera has.

Andrew
Andrew Back (a.k.a. 9600 / carrierdetect)

Postby Nader_Jendoubi » Mon Feb 23, 2015 10:49 pm

hi 9600

that means if i have for example a USB camera, i don't need to reprogram PFGA and if i have a camera interface connected to PEC_GPIO of my parallella i need to reprogram it

Another question please, if i reprogram FPGA and generate a BOOT.bin file, this file will replace the initial HDMI support parallella.bit.bin and will lose the HDMI linux output on my screen???

in this case should i reprogram HDMI interface and camera interfcae in the same time. Is it right??
Nader_Jendoubi

Postby 9600 » Tue Feb 24, 2015 8:48 am

Nader_Jendoubi wrote:that means if i have for example a USB camera, i don't need to reprogram PFGA and if i have a camera interface connected to PEC_GPIO of my parallella i need to reprogram it

That's right.

Another question please, if i reprogram FPGA and generate a BOOT.bin file, this file will replace the initial HDMI support parallella.bit.bin and will lose the HDMI linux output on my screen???